WLRH Events

AL Filmmakers Co-op

Date: 

Repeats every month 12 times .
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Monday, January 1, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Description: 

You can join us for a workshop on the basics of film-making at the Alabama Film Co-op Studio 251 located at Lowe Mill ARTS & Entertainment. Workshops range from presentations, hands on activities, discussions or guest speakers. This workshop is open to all, at no cost. The focus of these workshops is to encourage new and experienced filmmakers to study their craft in a friendly supportive environment. Our presentations focus on short films as a means to learn filmmaking. We encourage participants to enter their films in local and regional film festivals, as nearly all have categories for short films. We meet the first Sunday of each month, but please always check the calendar or our Facebook page for updates. More information at http://www.lowemill.net/event/alabama-filmmakers-co-op-monthly-workshop/?instance_id=145729

©2017 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574