WLRH Events

Dixie Derby Girls- Roller Derby Boot Camp

Date: 

Repeats every day until Mon Sep 30 2019 except Tue Sep 24 2019, Wed Sep 25 2019, Thu Sep 26 2019, Fri Sep 27 2019, Sat Sep 28 2019.
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019

Description: 

The Dixie Derby Girls want YOU! We are holding a 4-session boot camp for new recruits in September. Participants must be 19 or older. Loaner gear and skate rentals available for a fee. We encourage you to bring a mouth guard! No experience necessary! We are also recruiting referees and NSOs (non-skating officials,) and anyone interested in becoming a part of the league is welcome to attend boot camp! Tickets at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ddg-roller-derby-boot-camp-tickets-69788987741?aff=ebdssbdestsearch The boot camp takes place at Insanity Complex in Madison. More info. at https://www.facebook.com/events/520156205501775/

©2019 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574