WLRH Events

HMCPL Sculpture Competition

Date: 

Repeats every week every Saturday 12 times .
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Description: 

The Downtown Huntsville Library is celebrating its 30th  birthday by holding a sculpture competition. Artists of all types are invited to submit ideas by February 1. At our core the library began with a love of books. With this in mind, we ask that books be used in the art, and HMCPL will provide discarded books to be used within the sculpture. There is a cash award for other sculpture materials to the chosen artist to complete the work no later than April 15, 2017. Information at http://hmcpl.org/sculpture

©2016 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574