Radio Reading Service

The WLRH Radio Reading Service seeks to connect residents of the Tennessee Valley with their community and the world through access to local news, community events, public meetings and stories of interest. Each Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday at 3pm on 89.3 HD3 News/Talk our volunteer readers present these stories, as well as interviews and music as part of the Tennessee Valley News Hour. Enjoy these podcasts! ... listen to HD3 online here ... find the WLRH Radio Reading Service Facebook page here ...

Local That Works - The WLRH PSA Program

Friday, July 27, 2018

This entry to Local That Works includes a montage of audio from non-profit representatives who recorded testimonials in support of the WLRH Public Service Announcement program. These testimonials were used to help solicit donations from WLRH listeners during the station's fund drives, and also to help educate members of the participating non-profits of the value and benefit the PSA programs. This entry also include a small selection of actual PSA recordings that represent the wide assortment of ideas, beliefs, cultures and service missions WLRH helps to support. 

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday September 14, 2017)

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 31, 2017)

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Wednesday August 30, 2017)

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Tuesday August 29, 2017)

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 24, 2017)

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Wednesday August 23, 2017)

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Tuesday August 22, 2017)

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 17, 2017) Part 2

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 17, 2017) Part 1

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 10, 2017)

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Wednesday August 9, 2017)

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Tuesday August 8, 2017)

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Hosted by Teresa and Basia

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday August 3, 2017)

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Wednesday August 2, 2017)

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Tuesday August 1, 2017)

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday July 6, 2017)

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Hosts Sayuri Beltran, Vinny Boles and Nick Van Valkenburgh bring you this edition of the Tennessee Valley News Hour.

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Wednesday July 5, 2017)

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Hosts Kathy Jones and John Jeter bring you this edition of the Tennessee Valley News Hour.

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Tuesday July 4, 2017)

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Hosts Teresa Zimmerman and Basia Marotta bring you this edition of the Tennessee Valley News Hour. This episode includes a special preview of the SpiceFest local music showcase and an interview with DJ Triptone with the Beat Farm Crew and Magic City Radio.

Tennessee Valley News Hour (Thursday June 29, 2017)

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Hosts Sayuri Beltran, Vinny Boles and Nick Van Valkenburgh bring you this edition of the Tennessee Valley News Hour.

 

Pages

©2018 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574