Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 3:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Young Writers Week - Remi Heitzman 'Cosmos' (June 30, 2017)

Friday, June 30, 2017

Young Writers Week - Sydney Edwards (June 29, 2017)

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Young Writers Week - Shannon Rainey 'There Is A Man' (June 29, 2017)

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Young Writers Week - Zachary Williams 'D-Day' (June 28, 2017)

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Young Writers Week - Joshua Macri 'It's Wasn't Me!' (June 27, 2017)

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Young Writers Week - Hallie Olinger 'Stormy Day' (June 26, 2017)

Monday, June 26, 2017

Leslie Nicole Thomas 'Avocado' (June 23, 2017)

Friday, June 23, 2017

Danny Lindsey 'Salvation at 6' (June 22, 2017)

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Susan Guthrie 'Writing Exercise' (June 21, 2017)

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Rose Battle 'Gypsy Parking Meters' (June 20, 2017)

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Bonnie Roberts 'Bottom of the Sea' (June 19, 2017)

Monday, June 19, 2017

Chuck Puckett 'Pollyanna' (June 16, 2017)

Friday, June 16, 2017

Camilla Pruitt 'My Father' (June 15, 2017)

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Chris Ferguson 'The Hike' (June 14, 2017)

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Patti Patrick 'Dying in Death Valley' (June 13, 2017)

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

SUNDIAL writer Patti Patrick takes center stage in the Writer's Corner today.  After enduring a hair-raising trip through the desert, she begs the question, "Is it redundant to die in Death Valley?"

Kay Campbell 'Footnotes' (June 12, 2017)

Monday, June 12, 2017

In the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today, Kay Campbell laments the scarcity of footnotes, of all things!

Judy Guerry 'Language Lessons' (June 9, 2017)

Friday, June 9, 2017

Following her graduation from college, SUNDIAL writer Judy Guerry lived in Honduras as part of a two-year international service program.  She had many adventures AND learned many lessons...

Sara McDaris 'Aube' (June 8, 2017)

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Well-known TN Valley storyteller Sara McDaris is wearing her poetry hat today in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner...

Rebecca Moore 'Ringing Rock Garden' (June 7, 2017)

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

SUNDIAL writer Rebecca Moore recently took her family on a sentimental journey back to the home where Rebecca was raised...

Houston Hodges 'The Mosquito' (June 6, 2017)

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Houston Hodges is in the SUNDIAL Writer's Corner today - he's spent some time pondering on the value of the pesky mosquito - does this tiny winged creature with the ever-ready bite really have any?

Pages

©2017 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574