Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Naked Hurricane/Old Family Story"

Monday, September 1, 2014

James Miller Robinson "Walgreen's in five points" (August 29, 2014)

Friday, August 29, 2014

Kay Campbell "Hearing Voices" (August 28, 2014)

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Harvest Home" (August 27, 2014)

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Frances Akridge "Last days of summer" (August 26, 2014)

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Spider Lilies" (August 25, 2014)

Monday, August 25, 2014

Gail Hopson "Sequoyah" (August 22, 2014)

Friday, August 22, 2014

Daniel Schenker "Monster Trucks" (August 21, 2014)

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Martina Koken "Mysteries" (August 20, 2014)

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Wayne Holliday "Goddesses" (August 19, 2014)

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Blue Bottles and Bottle Trees"

Monday, August 18, 2014

Susan Luther "Missouri Vacation" (August 15, 2014)

Friday, August 15, 2014

Ted Roberts "A Cat's Point of view" (August 14, 2014)

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Julia Youmans "A song to Amman" (August 13, 2014)

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Nancy Rohr "WLRH's Radio Reading Service" (August 12, 2014)

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Off To College" (August 11, 2014)

Monday, August 11, 2014

Allen Berry "Love Among Linguists" (August 8, 2014)

Friday, August 8, 2014

David Little "Sailing Adventure" (August 7, 2014)

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Terri French "5 Haikus" (August 6, 2014)

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Monita Soni "A Milky understudy" (August 5, 2014)

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574