Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

James Miller Robinson "Bookstore Treasures in Asheville"

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Off To College"

Monday, August 19, 2013

Susan Luther "The Year of Jubilee"

Friday, August 16, 2013

Monita Soni "The Moment"

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Daniel Schenker "Mailbox at the End of the Lane"

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Beth Thames "Books and the Beach"

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Green Stamps"

Monday, August 12, 2013

Kay Campbell "Blackberry Season"

Friday, August 9, 2013

Wayne Holliday "Our Ancestry"

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Rita Monteiro "Homebrewing in India"

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Joe Berry "Delta Queen Memories"

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Learning to Swim"

Monday, August 5, 2013

Margaret Vann "Black Mountain Reverie"

Friday, August 2, 2013

Ted Roberts "School Bus Transportation"

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Gail Hopson "Mystery in the Attic"

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Terri French "A Haibun - In the Mix"

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Fig Trees and June Bugs"

Monday, July 29, 2013

Bill Case "Someone To Tie Your Shoes"

Friday, July 26, 2013

Randy Cross "Ruby"

Thursday, July 25, 2013

David Little "Texting While Driving - No!"

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574