Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Rita Monteiro "Creative Bartending"

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Supper or Dinner?"

Monday, May 27, 2013

Susan Luther "Circumnavigation"

Friday, May 24, 2013

Houston Hodges "Strictly Speaking"

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Margaret Vann "Please"

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Bill Case "Someone To Tie My Shoes"

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Touring Old Live Oak Cemetery - 'the Wall and the Trees' pt.3"

Monday, May 20, 2013

Walter Thames "Favorite Comfort Food"

Friday, May 17, 2013

Rebecca Moore "I'm Only Sleeping"

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Barbara Kirkpatrick "Feasting on Greek Food"

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

James Miller Robinson "The Hardwood Floor"

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Touring Old Live Oak - Confederate Memorial"

Monday, May 13, 2013

Kay Campbell "Hildegard's Song"

Friday, May 10, 2013

Virginia Gilbert "On Bullying"

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Brimmer Sherman "Family Adventure in the Everglades"

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Nancy Compton Williams "Wandering Near Home"

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Touring Old Live Oak pt.1-William Rufus King"

Monday, May 6, 2013

Nancy Rohr "A Lady's Civil War Remembrance"

Friday, May 3, 2013

Joyce Billingsley "Summer Delights in France"

Thursday, May 2, 2013

David Little "Street Sweeper Fears"

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574