Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kay Campbell "Fund Drive" (October 17, 2014)

Friday, October 17, 2014

Daniel Schenker "Dark Ages of Radio" (October 16, 2014)

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Nancy Rohr "Catchy Phrases" (Oct. 15, 2014)

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Patricia Sammon "The Wonders of Chalk" (Oct. 14, 2014)

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "To Be or Not To Be Scared" (October 13, 2014)

Monday, October 13, 2014

Joe Estes "The Cake" (Oct. 10, 2014)

Friday, October 10, 2014

Nancy Compton Williams "Companion" (Oct. 9, 2014)

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Houston Hodges "Ice Bucket Challenge" (Oct. 8, 2014)

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Rosalind Fellwock "Ice Bucket Challenge" (Oct. 7, 2014)

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Red Horse Fishing" (Oct. 6th, 2014)

Monday, October 6, 2014

Ted Roberts "Yom Kippur - a Fable" (Oct. 3, 2014)

Friday, October 3, 2014

James Miller Robinson "Beavers at Jodaba Pond" (Oct. 2, 2014)

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Rebecca Moore "Public Speaking" (Oct. 1, 2014)

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Anand Monteiro "Metamorphosis of a Math Mentor" (Sept. 30, 2014)

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Riding The Bus" (Sept. 29, 2014)

Monday, September 29, 2014

Kem Roper "Grandma" (Sept. 26, 2014)

Friday, September 26, 2014

Jim Owens "On Dogs ..." (Sept. 25, 2014)

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Joyce Billingsly "OddJob's Hat" (Sept 24, 2014)

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Margaret Vann "False Spring" (Sept. 23, 2014)

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "September Gales" (Sept. 22, 2014)

Monday, September 22, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574