Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Rosalind Fellwock "Vacation Frenzy"

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Nancy Compton Williams "Stargazing"

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Jane DeNeefe "WC Handy and Sun Ra"

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "We All Love Pie"

Monday, July 23, 2012

Rebecca Moore "Think About It! "

Friday, July 20, 2012

Carey Link "Poetry - A Mask / Revelation

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Lynne Berry "Island in Lake Atter"

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

James Miller Robinson "The Last Jarocho' "

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Prince Madoc Discovers Alabama"

Monday, July 16, 2012

Jennifer Jonas "Michael and Me"

Friday, July 13, 2012

Daniel Schenker "Great Berry Smackdown"

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Joyce Billingsly "Waiting for Miss Wu"

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Ted Roberts "The History of Transportation"

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "A Wild Playmate"

Monday, July 9, 2012

Kay Campbell "Other People's Clothes"

Friday, July 6, 2012

Kimberly Lang "Toilet Talk"

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Judy Cameron "Fireworks and Me"

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Will Smith "Musings On A Rose Window"

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Piano Burning"

Monday, July 2, 2012

Walter Thames "Opinions On Butter"

Friday, June 29, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574