Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Ming Li Wu "Endless"

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Emma Winn "My Dog, Charlie" and Renae Blasingame "The Beach"

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "The Maggie Box"

Monday, June 4, 2012

Kay Campbell "Travels Imagined"

Friday, June 1, 2012

Carey Link "What It Means To Climb A Tree"

Thursday, May 31, 2012

Daniel Schenker "Play Ball ... or Maybe Not"

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Rebecca Moore "Garage Party"

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Senior Trip"

Monday, May 28, 2012

Beth Thames "Big Apple Visit with Granddaughter

Friday, May 25, 2012

Susan Luther "A Palindrome"

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Ted Roberts "The Waitress"

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Gail Hopson "Leading The Way Home"

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "The Maggie Box"

Monday, May 21, 2012

Randy Cross "Sign of the Times"

Friday, May 18, 2012

Penne Laubenthal "Going to the Dogs"

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Carter Martin "Sounds"

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Kimberly Lang "Go, Big Orange!"

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Kathryn Tucker Windham "The Legend of Reverend Small's Rose"

Monday, May 14, 2012

Patricia Sammon "Mother's Day Cake"

Friday, May 11, 2012

Verna Lee Clark "Just Heavenly"

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574