Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Joe Berry "Pooley Hubert" (Jan. 31, 2014)

Friday, January 31, 2014

Monita Soni "Walk to the Temple" (Jan. 30, 2014)

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Daniel Schenker "Bicycle Days" (Jan. 28,2014)

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Characters" (Jan. 27, 2014)

Monday, January 27, 2014

Jimmy Robinson "Just Above the Coconuts" (Jan. 24, 2014)

Friday, January 24, 2014

Rosalind Fellwock "Operating Instructions" (Jan. 23, 2014)

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Julia Youmans "Continuity" (Jan. 22, 2014)

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Jim Owens "Bacon Batter Butter" (Jan. 21, 2014)

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Danny Lindsey "Asleep In A Tree"

Friday, January 17, 2014

Susan Luther "Outside The Box"

Thursday, January 16, 2014

David Youmans "The Harvest Moon"

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Peggy Bilbro "Humming"

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Grits Is Singular"

Monday, January 13, 2014

Walter Thames "Restaurant Rules"

Friday, January 10, 2014

Margaret Vann "Inkling"

Thursday, January 9, 2014

David Little "Delta Hunting"

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Nancy Rohr "Chaddick Diaries"

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Playing The Bones"

Monday, January 6, 2014

Joyce Billingsly "Mr. Right"

Friday, January 3, 2014

Terri French "Ripples and Waves"

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574