Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Joe Berry "Sacred Harp" (May 2nd, 2014)

Friday, May 2, 2014

Susan Guthrie "A Table Poem" (May 1st, 2014)

Thursday, May 1, 2014

David Youmans "Barefoot At The Wedding" (April 30th, 2014)

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Wayne Holliday "Crazy Horse Memorial" (April 29th, 2014)

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Dinner or Supper?" (April 28th, 2014)

Monday, April 28, 2014

Jim Owens " Grandma's Wit and Wisdom" (April 24, 2014)

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Julia Youmans "The Falls" (April 23, 2014)

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Martena Koken " Horses and Spring" (April 22, 2014)

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Easter Chick Gone Bad" (April 21st, 2014)

Monday, April 21, 2014

Storycorps Huntsville "Ivy Joe Milan and Simba Foluke" (April 18, 2014)

Friday, April 18, 2014

In this special edition of the Sundial Writers Corner, we feature a story told by two of our StoryCorps Huntsville participants.

Khadijah Thompson "Sestina: Like" (April 17, 2014)

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Gail Hopson "Midnight Mystery" (April 16, 2014)

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Mary Butgereit "An Original Poem" (April 15, 2014)

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Litter Bug Donation" (April 14, 2014)

Monday, April 14, 2014

Storycorps Huntsville "Cricket Hoffman and Jayne Russell" (April 11, 2014)

Friday, April 11, 2014

In this special edition of the Sundial Writers Corner, we feature a story told by two of our StoryCorps Huntsville participants.

Patricia Sammon "Reliability" (April 10, 2014)

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Kay Campbell "WLRH Friends" (April 9, 2014)

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Susan Luther "The Dangerous Because" (April 8, 2014)

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "How to Tell a Story" (April 7, 2014)

Monday, April 7, 2014

StoryCorps Huntsville "Camille and Glenn Sommer" (April 4, 2014)

Friday, April 4, 2014

This special edition of the Sundial Writers Corner features a story from two of our StoryCorps participants.

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574