Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kay Campbell

Thursday, June 9, 2011

I tried meditating recently. And flunked.

Brad Posey

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

The Grass

Curtis Lindsey

Friday, June 3, 2011

G minor

Monita Soni

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Buddha's Feast

Joyce Billingsley

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

The Simple Joys of Aging

Ted Roberts

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Springtime in Birdland

Carter Martin

Friday, May 13, 2011

Four Stages of a Flood Watch

Daniel Schenker

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Of Hummingbirds and Waxwings

Rita Monteiro

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

The Bicycle as a Metaphor for Freedom: Part 1.

Rosemary McMahan

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

If I Could Do It Over

Brad Posey

Friday, May 6, 2011

"Dogma"

Kay Campbell

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Isabella

Curtis Lindsey

Friday, April 15, 2011

A Parting Song

Martena Koken

Thursday, April 14, 2011

"My 5 year old grandson Brett visited me this weekend..."

Monita Soni

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Tea Leaves and Tea Loves

Joyce Billingsley

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Garden Goddess

Lynne Berry

Friday, April 8, 2011

Woman in a Green Coat

Nancy Compton Williams

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Being Present

Penne Laubenthal

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Possum Tales

Walter Thames

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

The Tomato in Winter

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574