Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Kay Campbell

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Isabella

Curtis Lindsey

Friday, April 15, 2011

A Parting Song

Martena Koken

Thursday, April 14, 2011

"My 5 year old grandson Brett visited me this weekend..."

Monita Soni

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Tea Leaves and Tea Loves

Joyce Billingsley

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Garden Goddess

Lynne Berry

Friday, April 8, 2011

Woman in a Green Coat

Nancy Compton Williams

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Being Present

Penne Laubenthal

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Possum Tales

Walter Thames

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

The Tomato in Winter

Daniel Schenker

Friday, April 1, 2011

"Several months ago after my grandmother had passed away..."

Sara McDaris

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Money Saved by Public Radio

Susan Luther

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Woebegone No More (a love song to WLRH)

Rosemary McMahan

Friday, March 25, 2011

It's called a Yellow Bird (for me Cowetta Sisters)

Kay Campbell

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Waxwings

Beth Thames

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Flat Rock, N.C.

Ted Roberts

Friday, March 18, 2011

I Moan to hear the Telephone

Margaret Vann

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Glory Bound

Monita Soni

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

"While we were sleeping..."

Joyce Billingsley

Friday, March 11, 2011

The King's Speech

Curtis Lindsay

Thursday, March 10, 2011

I yield the balance of my page.

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574