Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Sara McDaris "Lickskillet" (March 13, 2014)

Thursday, March 13, 2014

David Little "Snow Day" (March 12, 2014)

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Rhonda Broyles "Aunt May's Closet" (March 11, 2014)

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Stray Cat" (March 10, 2014)

Monday, March 10, 2014

Rebecca Moore "Alphabet City" (March 7, 2014)

Friday, March 7, 2014

Jimmy Robinson "Terminal" (March 6, 2014)

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Jane DeNeefe "Fling-Shui" (March 5, 2014)

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Walter Thames "Cooking Organization" (March 4, 2014)

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Collecting Blue Glass/Bottle Tree Legend" (March 3, 2014)

Monday, March 3, 2014

Marthelle Stover "Courage of a Mother" (Feb. 28, 2014)

Friday, February 28, 2014

Wayne Holiday "Problematic Language" (Feb. 27, 2014)

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Martena Koken "Operating Instructions for Marriage" (Feb. 26, 2014)

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Rolf Goebel "Careful Listening" (Feb. 25, 2014)

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Improbable Superstitions" (Feb. 24, 2014)

Monday, February 24, 2014

Brad Posey "On Parenting" (Feb. 21, 2014)

Friday, February 21, 2014

Joyce Billingsly "Driving Test" (Feb. 20, 2014)

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Jennifer Jonas "Drumbeat" (Feb. 19, 2014)

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Danny Lindsey "A Boar Adventure" (Feb. 18, 2014)

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Kathryn Tucker Windham "VP William Rufus King" (Feb. 17, 2014)

Monday, February 17, 2014

Lynne Berry "A Kid With An Arrow" (Feb. 14, 2014)

Friday, February 14, 2014

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574