Sundial Writers Corner (TN Valley writers podcast)

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 6:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Rita Monteiro "Brown Is Beautiful"

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Bill Case "Heart of Darkness - My MG"

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Sara McDaris "Exaltation"

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "No Hardware Stores in Jerusalem"

Monday, November 18, 2013

Beth Thames "A Sad Farewell"

Friday, November 15, 2013

David Little "The Dead"

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Rebecca Moore "The Final Frontier"

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Jane DeNeefe "Huntsville 1965"

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Prince Madoc Discovers Alabama"

Monday, November 11, 2013

James Miller Robinson "Shoeshine Man"

Friday, November 8, 2013

Kay Campbell "Hildegard's Song"

Thursday, November 7, 2013

David Youmans "Morning Walk"

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Margaret J. Vann "Empty"

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Kathryn Tucker Windham "Reading Is Good"

Monday, November 4, 2013

Joe Berry "Marian's Historic Concert"

Friday, November 1, 2013

Susan Luther "Spells"

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Martina Koken "An Unruly Tongue"

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Daniel Schenker "An Uncertain Future"

Friday, October 25, 2013

Walter Thames "Loud Restaurants"

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Julia Correa-Youmans "A Peace Poem"

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Pages

©2014 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574