Sundial Writers Corner

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time. The Sundial Writers Corner airs Mondays at 9am, right after Morning Edition. There will also be special Sundial segments during The Public Radio Hour Thursday nights at 7pm!

Would you like to submit your writing to the Sundial Writers Corner?

Click here to learn how!

 

Listen to Past Episodes

Elsie Azar

Friday, February 18, 2011

"I shouldn't have bought those brown shoes..."

Patricia Sammon

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Magic Shows

Lynne Berry On Parmagianino’s

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

"There's Cupid, looking at me!"

Beth Thames

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

"...'You've got to read this'..."

Brad Posey

Friday, February 11, 2011

The Grass

Penne Laubenthal

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

You Know Where She Sits in Church

Margaret Vann

Friday, February 4, 2011

"Modern Prometheus"

Lynne Berry

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Van Gogh

Ted Roberts

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Women's Memory

Daniel Schenker

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

We Are Not Alone

Elsie Azar

Friday, January 28, 2011

Potpourri Ponder

Joyce Billingsley

Thursday, January 27, 2011

The King's Speech

Karen Kirpatrick Kennedy

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Whistling Dixie

Houston Hodges

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

All Over Again

Kay Campbell

Friday, January 21, 2011

I tried meditating recently. And flunked.

James Miller Robinson

Thursday, January 20, 2011

The Same Table

Walter Thames

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

A Different Chicken Wing

Susan Gorrell

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Initiation

Sara McDaris

Friday, January 14, 2011

The Christmas things are all put away...

Susan Luther

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Five Phases of La Lune

Pages

©2019 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574