WLRH Events

Green Thumbs Spring Break Camp

Date: 

Repeats every day 5 times . Also includes Mon Mar 29 2021, Tue Mar 30 2021, Wed Mar 31 2021, Thu Apr 01 2021, Fri Apr 02 2021.
Monday, March 15, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Friday, April 2, 2021

Description: 

This hands-on camp is for ages 5-13 (Grades K-6). Campers can explore the world of plants! We will dig deep into soil, plants, habitats, and ecosystems. Led by our certified science instructors, campers will conduct experiments, explore the Garden’s 112 acres and even take home their own plants to grow. Your children can join us to discover the wonder of the natural world, all while having fun and making memories outdoors. This camp will take place outdoors (weather permitting). Campers can come for the full week or select individual days to attend. You can learn more at https://hsvbg.org/camps/

Event Website: 

©2020 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574