WLRH Events

Night Blooms

Date: 

Repeats every week every Sunday 11 times .
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Sunday, September 26, 2021

Description: 

This event is a botanical dreamscape where flowers glow from within, birds and insects flit across the night sky, and light transforms the landscape into a new world, waiting to be explored! Night Blooms will lead you on a one-mile walking journey through the Garden in the evening. As you make your way through the Garden, you will discover vignettes of botanical lanterns integrated into the natural surroundings. Intricately designed and handmade by trained artisans, these lanterns bring plants and wildlife to life, reimagining the living things of the Garden as illuminated, technicolor, and larger than life. Information at https://hsvbg.org/nightblooms/

©2020 WLRH PUBLIC RADIO

Address

WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions

Phone

LOCAL:
(256) 895-9574

TOLL-FREE:
(800) 239-9574