Sundial Writers Corner

The Sundial Writers Corner is one of WLRH's longest running programs and greatest traditions. For more than 20 years, Sundial has featured prose and poetry submitted by talented Tennessee Valley wordsmiths. Each weekday at 9:30am during Morning Blend and 3:44pm during All Things Considered, a different voice from your community is heard in “The Writers Corner.” Enjoy commentaries, short stories, poems and everything in between, told in the voice of the author. Many of our writers have received awards at the state and national level, while others are exhibiting their creative abilities for the first time.

Would you like to submit to the Sundial Writer's Corner?

View Guidelines

Have a comment or question? 
Contact Sundial Writer's Corner!

Margaret Vann

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Beth Thames

Friday, September 16, 2011

Lynne Berry

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Houston Hodges

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Nick Sparkman

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Ted Roberts

Friday, September 9, 2011

James Miller Robinson

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Kay Campbell

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Susan Gorrell

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Kathryn Tucker Windham

Monday, September 5, 2011

Susan Luther

Friday, September 2, 2011

Patricia Sammon

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Bonnie Roberts

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Daniel Schenker

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Michael Brown

Friday, August 26, 2011

Penne Laubenthal

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Carter Martin

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Randy Cross

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Monita Soni

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Houston Hodges

Friday, August 12, 2011




WLRH Public Radio
UAH Campus
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

Get Directions


(256) 895-9574

(800) 239-9574